Executive Board

The MGPA is governed by an executive board, consisting of the chair(s) and vice chair(s), as well as chairs of each constituent subcommittee. Responsibilities of the executive board include: set high-level goals and strategy, lead general body meetings, appoint sub-committee chairs, monitor the MGPA email inbox, represent MGPA to the CFD, and attend ORCD orientation lunch for new research fellows.

Presiding Chairs

Tiancheng Fang, PhD
Center for Regenerative Medicine


They assist the chairs in leading general body meetings, and they are responsible for recording minutes. In the absence of chairs, they may lead the monthly General Body meetings.

Alex Lussier, PhD
Psychiatry and Center for Genomic Medicine
Shriyaa Mittal, PhD
Department of Molecular Biology
Zhipeng Tao, PhD



Risa Burr, Ph.D. Center for Cancer Research)
Sweta Gupta, Ph.D. (Gastrointestinal Unit)


Ruben Oganesyan, MD (Center for Engineering in Medicine)


Franziska Galiè, Ph.D.  (Radiology)
Anna Khimchenko, Ph.D. (Wellman Center for Photomedicine)


Md Nurunnabi, Ph.D. (Radiology)
Khanh Ha, Ph.D
Ferdinando Pucci, PhD. (Radiology)
Leonora Balaj, Ph.D. (Neurology)
Amir H. Golnabi, Ph.D. (Anesthesia)
Margit Szabari, M.D. (Anesthesia)
Drosoula Giantsoudi, Ph.D. (Radiation Oncology)
Ahmed Samir Mady, M.D. (Cardiovascular Research Center)
Shawn Stapleton, Ph.D. (Radiology)


Ashley Fenn, Ph.D.(Radiology) Co-Chair
Amy Tsurumi Ph.D. Co-Chair
Echoe Bouta Vice-Chair